Home: Installing a Ceiling Fan Step by Step

Minka Aire Concept II Ceiling Fan Installation

I purchased my Ceiling fan through https://www.wayfair.com…great customer service!

“Wow, I didn’t expect to get a whole refund just for a broken simple minor lamp cover…

Thanks, which I was already considering buying another one for my parents (father’s day gift) as it was easy to install and my household friends love it!”-Sal

WIRING

Removing Old Ceiling Fan Wires and Holder

Use a wire tester to see if the “old” wires still work and are “live”..

Remove “ground wire” (green) if it won’t fit with new ceiling fan “holder”/bracket..

Use Wire Tweezer to remove some of the green cover..

Making sure my electric source breaker is OFF…

It took me awhile to “nail” down the exact #17 as there were many #’s for the living room

Installing the Base of the Ceiling Fan

I used my ladder as the holder of this heavy object instead of that little hook ..

Make sure it’s hooked right on both sides..

Don’t make the same mistake I did, I tightened the sides 1st. Make sure you have the sides loose and tighten the middle (circular hole) 1st!

BOX

I bought mine “opened box”, which I knew something little was wrong with the discounted price ($240 instead of $309)..

I purchased my Ceiling fan through https://www.wayfair.com…great customer service!

“Wow, I didn’t expect to get a whole refund just for a broken simple minor lamp cover…

Thanks, which I was already considering buying another one for my parents (father’s day gift) as it was easy to install and my household friends love it!”-Sal

Putting blades

Make sure you hear a latch sound when inserting each blad..pretty basic!

Finish and testing

Using a Minka Aire Concept II Ceiling Fan Remote

Any other suggestions? Feel free to share your stories…

Good News Home
https://www.facebook.com/groups/584727034871009/

Leave a comment